Image

Saline County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO. Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges in Saline County, MO can have severe and enduring, if not permanent, implications on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and your future housing, career, and personal opportunities. If you have been arrested for DWI in Saline County, MO or anywhere else in Missouri, you need the expertise of a talented Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney fighting for you.

Our experienced criminal defense attorneys in Saline County, MO are dedicated to offering you the strongest possible defense, safeguarding your rights every step of the way. Depending on the specifics of your case, a talented Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney may be able to reduce or dismiss your charges in Saline County, MO, arrange a lesser penalty through a plea bargain, or contest your conviction in a trial.

Call Combs Waterkotte as soon as possible at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online to schedule a free, no-obligation case review with one of our Saline County, MO DWI attorneys where you can have a discussion about the specifics of your case and receive expert legal advice.

DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO: Protect Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Legal Team

Whatever your situation, securing top-tier legal representation in Saline County, MO is crucial. Whether you’ve been charged with your first DWI or your third, have been charged with driving while intoxicated under the influence of marijuana or another intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need the help of Combs Waterkotte right away.

Hiring a determined Saline County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between possibly feeling like you have to plead guilty and potentially having your charges reduced or even dismissed. Contact a Saline County, MO DWI attorney without delay at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Saline County, MO | Criminal Defense in Saline County, MO | Saline County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

Saline County, MO DWI charges can carry serious penalties, including fines, license suspension, and possible jail time. Depending on your situation in Saline County, MO, you may be required to complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) program, as well as being responsible for filing SR-22 insurance.

Penalties for DWI in Saline County, MO amount to:

  • First Offense: You could receive a jail term of up to 6 months, fines of up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Considered a “prior offender” so you face up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, so you could face up to 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: Along with a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: This is a Class C felony, and you can expect a prison sentence of up to 15 years, along with the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO: Steps to Take If Pulled Over in the Saline County, MO Area

Being pulled over by law enforcement in Saline County, MO can be an intimidating experience, particularly if you have been imbibing. If you find yourself stopped for a DWI, it is vital to handle the situation carefully. The following are steps recommended by the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Stay Calm and Compliant: Pull over safely to the side of the road, signaling as you do so, finding a safe, well-lit location. Maintain your composure by taking deep breaths to remain calm throughout the interaction with the police officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Place your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches your vehicle to demonstrate you’re not a threat and are cooperative. Politely greet the officer and follow their instructions, as this can positively influence the encounter.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. You have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement has you pulled over, officers may use various investigative techniques to gather evidence against you. You are not obligated to answer questions about your whereabouts near Saline County, MO, activities, or alcohol consumption. You can always politely decline questions by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I’d rather not answer without legal advice.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Saline County, MO, or anywhere else for that matter, as they are subjective and typically used only to establish probable cause to arrest you. An officer might request that you take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While Missouri’s implied consent law mandates a one-year license suspension for refusing a breathalyzer after a DWI arrest, this not apply to tests conducted before an arrest. These portable tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are used primarily to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Contact a DWI Attorney as Soon as Possible: It is crucial to consult with an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, like the skilled DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our experienced lawyers can guide you through the legal process and protect your rights and future. Call us today at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online.

DWI Attorney Saline County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Saline County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO: How Combs Waterkotte Can Help With Your Defense

While facing a DWI charge in Saline County, MO is certainly daunting, with the ideal legal representation you can be in a far better scenario than going it alone. Combs Waterkotte is committed to providing you with exceptional DWI defense services, ensuring you get a fair trial in Saline County, MO and the best possible outcome. We provide:

Extensive Experience & Expertise From Our Saline County, MO DWI Attorney

With more than 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense, the DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a deep understanding of the DWI laws in Saline County, MO and throughout Missouri. We are adept at managing the complexities of DWI charges just like yours, and have had numerous successful results defending Saline County, MO clients against these accusations. Our record of success speaks for itself, and we are devoted to total client satisfaction.

Comprehensive Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled DWI Attorney in Saline County, MO

We start with a detailed, no-obligation, free case review to understand the specifics of your case. This allows our skilled team in Saline County, MO to assess the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore potential defense strategies tailored to your situation.

Personalized Defense Strategies From a Saline County, MO DWI Attorney

Every Saline County, MO DWI case is unique and a one-size-fits-all approach just won’t cut it. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys develop a tailored defense strategy based on your individual circumstances in Saline County, MO. Our lawyers investigate every angle of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the arrest, closely examining the legality of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Saline County, MO DWI Attorney

If we decide your case is unlikely to be dismissed, we negotiate plea bargains to reduce charges and penalties. There may also be mitigating circumstances that could be used to your advantage. We always aim for the most favorable outcome for our clients in and around Saline County, MO.

Court Representation From a Saline County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

Should your Saline County, MO DWI case proceed to trail, our attorneys provide vigorous representation in court, presenting a compelling defense strategy on your behalf. We cross-examine witnesses, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and present supporting evidence and testimony. Our priority is casting reasonable doubt on the prosecution’s case, aiming to secure a not guilty verdict and/or reduce any potential penalties in Saline County, MO.

When you are charged with a DWI in or around Saline County, MO and partner with Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just selecting the best DWI attorney in Saline County, MO and throughout Missouri – you’re securing your rights, your freedom, and your future. In addition to DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team offers expertise in the following areas for residents in Saline County and beyond:

DWI Attorney Saline County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Saline County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

Reach Out to the Leading Saline County, MO DWI Attorney Today | Combs Waterkotte

If you’re facing a DWI charge in Saline County, MO, don’t leave your future to chance. Place it in the trustworthy hands of the tenacious and experienced DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our legal team is prepared to defend you and safeguard your rights with the aggressive representation you need in Saline County, MO.

Take the crucial first step toward protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Saline County, MO area by calling a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte as soon as possible at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online for a free and confidential case review.

View Service Areas