Image

Osage County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO. Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges in Osage County, MO can have major and long-lasting, if not permanent, consequences on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and your future housing, career, and personal prospects. If you have been arrested for DWI in Osage County, MO or elsewhere in Missouri, you need the expertise of a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney in your corner.

Our experienced criminal defense attorneys in Osage County, MO are devoted to providing you with the best possible defense, ensuring your rights are upheld at every stage. Depending on the specifics of your case, a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney may be able to get your charges in Osage County, MO reduced or even dropped, arrange a lesser punishment through a plea bargain, or contest your conviction in a trial.

Call Combs Waterkotte immediately at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online for a free, no-obligation case review with one of our DWI attorneys in Osage County, MO so that you can speak about the specifics of your case and receive expert legal advice and guidance.

DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO: Safeguard Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Legal Team

Regardless of the scenario, you need the best legal representation available in Osage County, MO. Whether you’re facing your first DWI charge or your third, have been arrested for driving under the influence of marijuana or another intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need expert assistance from Combs Waterkotte right now.

Hiring a tenacious Osage County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between feeling compelled to plead guilty and possibly having your charges reduced or dismissed. Contact a Osage County, MO DWI attorney without delay at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Osage County, MO | Criminal Defense in Osage County, MO | Osage County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

DWI charges in Osage County, MO can carry serious penalties, including fines, license suspension, and possible jail time. You may be required, depending on the specifics of your Osage County, MO case, to enroll in and complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) and file for SR-22 insurance.

Penalties for DWI in Osage County, MO include:

  • First Offense: You could receive a jail term of up to 6 months, fines of up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Classified as a “prior offender,” penalties include up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, so you could face up to 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: In addition to a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: This is a Class C felony, and you can expect a prison sentence of up to 15 years, as well as the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO: Steps to Take If Pulled Over in the Osage County, MO Area

Being stopped by law enforcement in Osage County, MO can be an intimidating experience, particularly if you have been partaking in alcoholic drinks. If you find yourself stopped for a DWI, it is crucial to handle the situation carefully. The following are steps you should follow according to the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Stay Calm and Compliant: Pull over safely to the side of the road, signaling as you do so, finding a safe, well-lit location. Maintain your composure, taking deep breaths in order to stay calm throughout the interaction with the officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Place your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches, showing you are not a threat and cooperative. Politely greet the police office and follow their instructions – this goes a long way.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. After all, you have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement has you pulled over, officers will do everything in their power to arrest you or use “strongarm” investigative techniques. You don’t have to answer questions about where you’ve been in the Osage County, MO area, what you have been doing, or whatever it is you’ve been drinking. You can politely decline to answer by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I’d rather not answer without legal counsel.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Osage County, MO, or anywhere else for that matter, as they are subjective and typically used only to establish probable cause to arrest you. An officer might request that you take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While the state of Missouri has an implied consent law that suspends your license for 1 year if you refuse a breathalyzer – called chemical revocation – this is only applicable after a DWI arrest, not before. These tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are only used to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Contact a DWI Attorney Immediately: It is critical to seek the advice of an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, such as the skilled DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our knowledgeable legal team can help navigate the legal system and protect your rights and future. Call us now at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Osage County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Osage County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO: How the Esteemed Defense Strategists at Combs Waterkotte Can Help

While facing a DWI charge in the Osage County, MO area is certainly daunting, with the right legal representation you can be in a far better situation than going it alone. Combs Waterkotte is committed to offering exceptional DWI defense services, making sure you get a fair trial in Osage County, MO and the best possible outcome. We provide:

A Osage County, MO DWI Attorney With Extensive Experience & Expertise

The DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a comprehensive understanding of the DWI laws in Osage County, MO and throughout Missouri, with more than 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense. We have the capability to handle the intricacies of DWI charges just like yours, and have had numerous successful results defending Osage County, MO clients against these accusations. We are committed to complete client satisfaction, and our record of success speaks for itself.

Comprehensive Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled DWI Attorney in Osage County, MO

We begin with a detailed, no-strings-attached, free case review to understand the details of your Osage County, MO case. This allows our proficient team in Osage County, MO to assess the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore potential defense strategies tailored to your circumstances.

A Osage County, MO DWI Attorney Who Challenges the Evidence

Each Osage County, MO DWI case is unique and a generic approach simply won’t suffice. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys craft a personalized defense strategy based on your specific circumstances in Osage County, MO. Our attorneys investigate every angle of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the actual arrest. We scrutinize the legality of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Osage County, MO DWI Attorney

If dismissal of your case is unlikely, we work to negotiate plea bargains that can your charges and penalties. There might be mitigating circumstances that could be used in your defense. Our goal is to achieve the most favorable outcome for our Osage County, MO-area clients.

Court Representation From a Osage County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

Should your Osage County, MO DWI case proceed to trail, our attorneys provide vigorous representation in court, presenting a compelling defense strategy on your behalf. We cross-examine witnesses, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and present supporting evidence and testimony. Our priority is casting reasonable doubt on the prosecution’s case, aiming to secure a not guilty verdict and/or minimize any potential penalties in Osage County, MO.

When you’re facing a DWI charge in or around Osage County, MO and hire Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just hiring the best DWI attorney in Osage County, MO and throughout Missouri – you are securing your rights, your freedom, and your future. In addition to DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team offers expertise in the following areas for residents in Osage County and beyond:

DWI Attorney Osage County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Osage County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

Contact the Ideal Osage County, MO DWI Attorney Today | Combs Waterkotte

Facing a DWI charge in the Osage County, MO area? Don’t leave your future to chance. Place it in the trustworthy hands of the tenacious and experienced DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our lawyers are ready to fight for you and your rights, and provide the aggressive defense you need in Osage County, MO.

Take the first step in protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Osage County, MO area by reaching out to a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte right away at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online for a free and confidential case review.

View Service Areas