Image

Pulaski County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Pulaski County, MO. Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges in Pulaski County, MO can have severe and enduring, if not permanent, implications on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and any future housing, career, and personal prospects. If you are facing these charges in Pulaski County, MO or anywhere else in Missouri, you deserve the expertise of a talented Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney fighting for you.

Our experienced Pulaski County, MO criminal defense attorneys are committed to offering you the best possible defense, ensuring your rights are upheld at every stage. Depending on the specific circumstances of your case, a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney may be able to get your charges in Pulaski County, MO reduced or even dropped, arrange a lesser penalty via a plea bargain, or fight your conviction in court.

Call Combs Waterkotte as soon as possible at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online for a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our Pulaski County, MO DWI attorneys where you can discuss the specifics of your case and get expert legal advice and guidance.

DWI Attorney in Pulaski County, MO: Safeguard Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Legal Team

No matter the scenario, you need the best legal representation available in Pulaski County, MO. Whether you’re facing your first DWI charge or your third, have been arrested for driving while intoxicated under the influence of marijuana or another intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need expert assistance from Combs Waterkotte right away.

Hiring a determined Pulaski County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between feeling compelled to plead guilty and potentially having your charges reduced or even dismissed. Call a DWI attorney in Pulaski County, MO right away at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online.

DWI Attorney Pulaski County, MO | Criminal Defense in Pulaski County, MO | Pulaski County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Pulaski County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

Pulaski County, MO DWI charges can carry serious penalties, including fines, license suspension, and possible jail time. Depending on your situation in Pulaski County, MO, you may be required to complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) program and be responsible for filing SR-22 insurance.

The penalties for DWI in Pulaski County, MO include:

  • First Offense: Penalties may include up to 6 months in jail, fines up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Considered a “prior offender” so you face up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, penalties can include 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: In addition to a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: This is a Class C felony, and you can expect a prison sentence of up to 15 years, as well as the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Pulaski County, MO: Steps to Take If Pulled Over in the Pulaski County, MO Area

Being stopped by law enforcement at any time in Pulaski County, MO can be a frightening experience, but especially so if you’ve been imbibing. If you are pulled over for a DWI, it is vital to handle the situation with care. Here are the steps recommended by the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Stay Calm and Compliant: Safely pull over to the side of the road, using your signal to indicate your intentions, and find a safe, well-lit area. Keep your composure, taking deep breaths in order to stay calm throughout the interaction with the police officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Place your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches, showing you’re not a threat and cooperative. Politely greet the officer and follow their instructions – this goes a long way.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. You have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement has you pulled over, officers may use various investigative techniques to gather evidence against you. You don’t have to answer questions about where you’ve been in the Pulaski County, MO area, what you have been doing, or whatever it is you’ve been drinking. You can always politely decline to answer by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I’d rather not answer without legal counsel.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Pulaski County, MO, or anywhere else. These tests are subjective and often only used to establish probable cause for your arrest. An officer might request that you take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While Missouri’s implied consent law mandates a one-year license suspension for refusing a breathalyzer after a DWI arrest, this not apply to tests conducted before an arrest. These portable tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are only used to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Call a DWI Attorney Immediately: Seek an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, like the expert DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our experienced legal team can help navigate the legal system and safeguard your rights and future. Call us right away at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online.

DWI Attorney Pulaski County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Pulaski County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Pulaski County, MO: How the Esteemed Defense Strategists at Combs Waterkotte Can Help

While facing a DWI charge in the Pulaski County, MO area is certainly daunting, with the right legal representation you can be in a far better situation than going solo. Combs Waterkotte is committed to providing you with exceptional DWI defense services, ensuring you get a fair trial in Pulaski County, MO and the best possible outcome. Our firm offers:

Extensive Experience & Expertise From Our Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney

The DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a deep understanding of the DWI laws in Pulaski County, MO and throughout Missouri, with more than 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense. We have the capability to handle the intricacies of DWI charges just like yours, and have successfully defended numerous clients in the Pulaski County, MO area against these accusations. We are committed to complete client satisfaction, and our record of success speaks for itself.

Comprehensive Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney

We begin with a in-depth, confidential, free case review to understand the details of your Pulaski County, MO case. This allows our skilled team in Pulaski County, MO to assess the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore possible defense strategies tailored to your circumstances.

A Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney Who Challenges the Evidence

Each Pulaski County, MO DWI case is unique and a generic approach just won’t cut it. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys craft a tailored defense strategy based on your individual circumstances in Pulaski County, MO. Our attorneys investigate every aspect of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the arrest, closely examining the validity of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney

If we decide your case is unlikely to be dismissed, we negotiate plea bargains to reduce charges and penalties. There may also be mitigating circumstances that could be used in your defense. Our goal is to achieve the most favorable outcome for our clients in the Pulaski County, MO area.

Expert Court Representation From a Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

If your Pulaski County, MO DWI case proceeds to trial, our attorneys provide robust representation in court, presenting a compelling defense strategy on your behalf. We present supporting evidence and testimony, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and cross-examine witnesses. Our primary objective is to establish reasonable doubt in the prosecution’s case, securing a verdict of not guilty and/or lessening the possibility of penalties imposed in Pulaski County, MO.

When you are facing a DWI charge in or around Pulaski County, MO and choose Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just hiring the ideal DWI attorney in Pulaski County, MO and throughout Missouri – you’re securing your rights, your freedom, and your future. In addition to DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team provides expertise in the following areas for residents in Pulaski County and beyond:

DWI Attorney Pulaski County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Pulaski County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

Reach Out to the Leading Pulaski County, MO DWI Attorney Today | Combs Waterkotte

If you’re facing a DWI charge in Pulaski County, MO, don’t leave your future to chance. Trust the experienced and determined DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our lawyers are ready to fight for you and your rights, and provide the aggressive defense you need in Pulaski County, MO.

Take the first step toward protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Pulaski County, MO area by reaching out to a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte immediately at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online for a free and confidential case review.

View Service Areas