Image

Audrain County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO. A dreaded Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charge in Audrain County, MO can have serious and long-lasting, if not permanent, consequences on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and your future housing, career, and personal prospects. If you have been arrested for DWI in Audrain County, MO or anywhere else in Missouri, you deserve the expertise of a seasoned Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney by your side.

Our experienced Audrain County, MO criminal defense attorneys are devoted to providing you with the best possible defense, safeguarding your rights every step of the way. Depending on the circumstances of your case, a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney may be able to get your charges in Audrain County, MO reduced or even dropped, negotiate a lesser penalty via a plea bargain, or contest your conviction in court.

Give Combs Waterkotte a call immediately at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online to schedule a free, no-obligation case review with one of our DWI attorneys in Audrain County, MO so that you can speak about the specifics of your case and get confidential legal advice and guidance.

DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO: Protect Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Lawyers

Regardless of your situation, procuring the best legal representation throughout the Audrain County, MO area is vital. Whether you’ve been charged with your first DWI or your third, have been charged with driving under the influence of marijuana or another intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need the help of Combs Waterkotte right away.

Hiring a determined Audrain County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between feeling compelled to plead guilty and potentially having your charges reduced or dismissed. Call a DWI attorney in Audrain County, MO right away at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Audrain County, MO | Criminal Defense in Audrain County, MO | Audrain County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

DWI charges in Audrain County, MO can result in severe consequences, like fines, license suspension, and potential jail time. You may be required, depending on the specifics of your Audrain County, MO case, to enroll in and complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) program, as well as being responsible for filing SR-22 insurance.

Penalties for DWI in Audrain County, MO amount to:

  • First Offense: Penalties may include up to 6 months in jail, fines up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Considered a “prior offender” so you face up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, penalties can include 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: In addition to a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: A Class C felony, you will be facing a prison sentence of up to 15 years, along with the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO: Steps to Take If Pulled Over in the Audrain County, MO Area

Being pulled over by law enforcement at any time in Audrain County, MO can be a frightening experience, but especially so if you’ve been drinking. If you are pulled over for a DWI, it is vital to handle the situation with care. The following are steps you should follow according to the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Stay Calm and Compliant: Pull over safely to the side of the road, signaling as you do so, finding a safe, well-lit area. Maintain your composure, taking deep breaths in order to stay calm throughout the interaction with the police officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Place your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches your vehicle to demonstrate you are not a threat and are cooperative. Politely greet the officer and follow their instructions – this goes a long way.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. After all, you have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement has you pulled over, officers may use various investigative techniques to gather evidence against you. You don’t have to answer questions about where you’ve been in the Audrain County, MO area, what you have been doing, or whatever it is you’ve been drinking. You can politely decline questions by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I would rather not answer without legal counsel.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Audrain County, MO, or anywhere else. These tests are subjective and often only used to establish probable cause for your arrest. An officer may ask you to take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While the state of Missouri has an implied consent law that suspends your license for 1 year if you refuse a breathalyzer – called chemical revocation – this is only applicable after a DWI arrest, not before. These tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are used primarily to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Reach Out to a DWI Attorney as Soon as Possible: It is critical to seek the advice of an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, like the skilled DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our knowledgeable legal team can guide you through the legal process and safeguard your rights and future. Call us now at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online.

DWI Attorney Audrain County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Audrain County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO: How the Esteemed Defense Strategists at Combs Waterkotte Can Help

Facing a DWI charge in Audrain County, MO can be overwhelming, but with the best legal representation, your situation can improve significantly. Combs Waterkotte is committed to providing you with exceptional DWI defense services, making sure you get a fair trial in Audrain County, MO and the best possible outcome. We provide:

Extensive Experience & Expertise From Our Audrain County, MO DWI Attorney

With more than 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense, the DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a deep understanding of the DWI laws in Audrain County, MO and throughout Missouri. We are adept at managing the complexities of DWI charges just like yours, and have had numerous successful results defending Audrain County, MO clients against these types of charges. Our record of success speaks for itself, and we are dedicated to total client satisfaction.

An Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled DWI Attorney in Audrain County, MO

We begin with a thorough, no-obligation, free case review to understand the details of your case. This allows our talented team in Audrain County, MO to assess the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore potential defense strategies tailored to your circumstances.

A Audrain County, MO DWI Attorney Who Challenges the Evidence

Each Audrain County, MO DWI case is unique and a one-size-fits-all approach simply won’t suffice. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys build a customized defense strategy based on your specific circumstances in Audrain County, MO. Our attorneys meticulously investigate every angle of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the actual arrest. We scrutinize the legality of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Audrain County, MO DWI Attorney

If we decide your case is unlikely to be dismissed, we negotiate plea bargains to reduce charges and penalties. There might be mitigating circumstances that could be used in your defense. Our goal is to achieve the most favorable outcome for our clients in the Audrain County, MO area.

Court Representation From a Audrain County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

Should your Audrain County, MO DWI case proceed to trail, our attorneys provide robust representation in court, delivering compelling arguments on your behalf. We cross-examine witnesses, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and present supporting evidence and testimony. Our priority is casting reasonable doubt on the prosecution’s case, securing a verdict of not guilty and/or minimizing the possibility of penalties imposed in Audrain County, MO.

When you are facing a DWI charge in or around Audrain County, MO and choose Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just selecting the ideal DWI attorney in Audrain County, MO and throughout Missouri – you are protecting your rights, your freedom, and your future. Along with DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team offers expertise in the following areas for residents in Audrain County and beyond:

DWI Attorney Audrain County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Audrain County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

Contact the Ideal Audrain County, MO DWI Attorney Right Away | Combs Waterkotte

If you’re facing a DWI charge in Audrain County, MO, don’t leave your future to chance. Place it in the trustworthy hands of the tenacious and experienced DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our lawyers are ready to fight for you and your rights, and provide the aggressive defense you need in Audrain County, MO.

Take the crucial first step toward protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Audrain County, MO area by calling a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte right away at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online for a free and confidential case review.

View Service Areas