Image

Moniteau County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO. A dreaded Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charge in Moniteau County, MO can have major and enduring, if not permanent, implications on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and any future housing, career, and personal opportunities. If you are facing these charges in Moniteau County, MO or anywhere else in Missouri, you deserve the expertise of a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney in your corner.

Our experienced Moniteau County, MO criminal defense attorneys are committed to providing you with the best possible defense, ensuring your rights are upheld at every stage. Depending on the circumstances of your case, a skilled DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte may be able to reduce or dismiss your charges in Moniteau County, MO, negotiate a lesser punishment through a plea bargain, or fight your conviction in court.

Call Combs Waterkotte immediately at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online to schedule a free, no-obligation case review with one of our Moniteau County, MO DWI attorneys so that you can speak about the specific circumstances of your case and receive confidential legal advice.

DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO: Safeguard Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Lawyers

Whatever the scenario, procuring the best legal representation throughout the Moniteau County, MO area is vital. Whether you’re facing your first DWI charge or your third, have been arrested for driving under the influence of marijuana or some other intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need the help of Combs Waterkotte immediately.

Hiring an aggressive Moniteau County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between feeling compelled to plead guilty and potentially having your charges reduced or dismissed. Contact a Moniteau County, MO DWI attorney without delay at (314) 900-HELP or reach out to us online.

DWI Attorney Moniteau County, MO | Criminal Defense in Moniteau County, MO | Moniteau County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

DWI charges in Moniteau County, MO can result in severe consequences, like fines, license suspension, and potential jail time. Depending on your situation in Moniteau County, MO, you may be required to complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) and file for SR-22 insurance.

Penalties for DWI in Moniteau County, MO amount to:

  • First Offense: You could receive a jail term of up to 6 months, fines of up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Classified as a “prior offender,” penalties include up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, penalties can include 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: In addition to a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: A Class C felony, you will be facing a prison sentence of up to 15 years, along with the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO: What You Should Do If Pulled Over in Moniteau County, MO

Being pulled over by law enforcement in Moniteau County, MO can be an intimidating experience, particularly if you have been drinking. If you are pulled over for a DWI, it is essential to handle the situation carefully. The following are steps you should follow according to the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Remain Calm and Compliant: Safely pull over to the side of the road, using your signal to indicate your intentions, and find a safe, well-lit spot. Keep your composure, taking deep breaths in order to stay calm throughout the interaction with the police officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Keep your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches, showing you’re not a threat and cooperative. Politely greet the officer and follow their instructions, as this can positively influence the encounter.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. After all, you have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement pulls you over, officers will do everything in their power to arrest you or use “strongarm” investigative techniques. You are not obligated to answer questions about your whereabouts near Moniteau County, MO, activities, or alcohol consumption. You can always politely decline questions by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I would rather not answer without legal advice.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Moniteau County, MO, or anywhere else for that matter, as they are subjective and typically used only to establish probable cause to arrest you. An officer may ask you to take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While the state of Missouri has an implied consent law that suspends your license for 1 year if you refuse a breathalyzer – called chemical revocation – this is only applicable after a DWI arrest, not before. These tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are only used to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Reach Out to a DWI Attorney Immediately: Seek an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, like the skilled DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our knowledgeable lawyers can help navigate the legal system and protect your rights and future. Give us a call today at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Moniteau County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Moniteau County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO: How Combs Waterkotte Can Help With Your Defense

While facing a DWI charge in Moniteau County, MO is certainly daunting, with the right legal representation you can be in a far better situation than going it alone. Combs Waterkotte is devoted to offering exceptional DWI defense services, making sure you receive a fair trial and the best possible outcome in Moniteau County, MO. We provide:

Extensive Experience & Expertise From Our Moniteau County, MO DWI Attorney

The DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a deep understanding of the DWI laws in Moniteau County, MO and throughout Missouri, with more than 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense. We are adept at managing the complexities of DWI charges just like yours, and have had numerous successful results defending Moniteau County, MO clients against these accusations. We are committed to complete client satisfaction, and our record of success speaks for itself.

An Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled DWI Attorney in Moniteau County, MO

We begin with a thorough, no-obligation, free case review to understand the specifics of your case. This allows our talented team in Moniteau County, MO to assess the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore potential defense strategies tailored to your circumstances.

Personalized Defense Strategies From a Moniteau County, MO DWI Attorney

Each Moniteau County, MO DWI case is unique and a one-size-fits-all approach simply won’t suffice. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys build a personalized defense strategy based on your specific circumstances in Moniteau County, MO. Our lawyers meticulously investigate every aspect of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the arrest, closely examining the validity of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Moniteau County, MO DWI Attorney

If we decide your case is unlikely to be dismissed, we negotiate plea bargains to reduce charges and penalties. There might be mitigating circumstances that could be used in your defense. We always aim for the most favorable outcome for our clients in and around Moniteau County, MO.

Court Representation From a Moniteau County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

If your Moniteau County, MO DWI case goes to trial, our attorneys provide vigorous representation in court, presenting compelling arguments on your behalf. We present supporting evidence and testimony, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and cross-examine witnesses. Our primary objective is to establish reasonable doubt in the prosecution’s case, securing a verdict of not guilty and/or lessening the possibility of penalties imposed in Moniteau County, MO.

When you are facing a DWI charge in or around Moniteau County, MO and hire Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just selecting the best DWI attorney in Moniteau County, MO and throughout Missouri – you are protecting your rights, your freedom, and your future. In addition to DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team offers expertise in the following areas for Moniteau County, MO residents:

DWI Attorney Moniteau County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Moniteau County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

Contact the Ideal Moniteau County, MO DWI Attorney Today | Combs Waterkotte

If you are facing a DWI charge in Moniteau County, MO, don’t leave your future to chance. Leave it to the skilled and tenacious DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our legal team is prepared to defend you and safeguard your rights with the aggressive representation you need in Moniteau County, MO.

Take the crucial first step in protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Moniteau County, MO area by calling a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte as soon as possible at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online for a free and confidential consultation.

View Service Areas