Image

Pemiscot County, MO

Verified Content

Last Updated:

DWI Attorney in Pemiscot County, MO. Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges in Pemiscot County, MO can have serious and long-lasting, if not permanent, consequences on your life, affecting your freedom, finances, and any future housing, career, and personal opportunities. If you have been arrested for DWI in Pemiscot County, MO or elsewhere in Missouri, you should have the expertise of a skilled Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney fighting for you.

Our knowledgeable Pemiscot County, MO criminal defense attorneys are dedicated to offering you the strongest possible defense, safeguarding your rights every step of the way. Depending on the specifics of your case, a talented Combs Waterkotte DWI attorney may be able to get your charges in Pemiscot County, MO reduced or even dropped, arrange a lesser punishment through a plea bargain, or contest your conviction in a trial.

Give Combs Waterkotte a call right now at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online to schedule a free, no-obligation case review with one of our Pemiscot County, MO DWI attorneys so that you can speak about the specifics of your case and receive expert legal advice and guidance.

DWI Attorney in Pemiscot County, MO: Safeguard Your Future With the Combs Waterkotte Lawyers

Whatever the scenario, you need the best legal representation available in Pemiscot County, MO. Whether you’re facing your first DWI charge or your third, have been charged with driving while intoxicated under the influence of marijuana or another intoxicating substance, or have been involved in an accident while driving impaired, you need the help of Combs Waterkotte right now.

Hiring a tenacious Pemiscot County, MO DWI attorney can be the difference between possibly feeling like you have to plead guilty and potentially having your charges reduced or even dismissed. Call a DWI attorney in Pemiscot County, MO right away at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online.

DWI Attorney Pemiscot County, MO | Criminal Defense in Pemiscot County, MO | Pemiscot County, MO DWI Lawyers

DWI Attorney in Pemiscot County, MO: Understanding DWI Penalties in Missouri

DWI charges in Pemiscot County, MO can result in severe consequences, like fines, license suspension, and potential jail time. Depending on your situation in Pemiscot County, MO, you may be required to complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) and file for SR-22 insurance.

The penalties for DWI in Pemiscot County, MO include:

  • First Offense: Penalties may include up to 6 months in jail, fines of up to $500, and a 30-day license suspension followed by a 60-day restricted driving period.
  • Second Offense: Classified as a “prior offender,” penalties include up to 1 year in jail, fines up to $1,000, and a license suspension ranging from 1 to 5 years.
  • Third Offense: Classified as a “persistent offender” and a Class E felony offense, so you could face up to 4 years in prison, fines up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
  • Fourth Offense: Along with a Class D felony offense, you may receive a prison sentence up to 7 years, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension.
  • Fifth Offense: This is a Class C felony, and you can expect a prison sentence of up to 15 years, along with the suspension of your license.

DWI Attorney in Pemiscot County, MO: Steps to Take If Pulled Over in Pemiscot County, MO

Being pulled over by law enforcement in Pemiscot County, MO can be an harrowing experience, particularly if you have been partaking in alcoholic drinks. If you are pulled over for a DWI, it is vital to handle the situation carefully. The following are steps you should follow according to the Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys:

  • Remain Calm and Compliant: Pull over safely to the side of the road, signaling as you do so, finding a safe, well-lit spot. Maintain your composure by taking deep breaths to remain calm throughout the interaction with the police officer.
  • Keep Your Hands Visible and Be Polite: Keep your hands on the steering wheel as the officer approaches, showing you’re not a threat and cooperative. Politely greet the police office and follow their instructions – this goes a long way.
  • Limit Your Conversation: Avoid self-incrimination or long-winded conversations. You have the right to remain silent. Once law enforcement pulls you over, officers will do everything in their power to arrest you or use “strongarm” investigative techniques. You don’t have to answer questions about where you’ve been in the Pemiscot County, MO area, what you have been doing, or whatever it is you’ve been drinking. You can always politely decline questions by saying, “I prefer not to answer that question,” or “I would rather not answer without legal advice.”
  • Refuse Sobriety Tests: You are not legally required to perform field sobriety tests (FSTs) in Pemiscot County, MO, or anywhere else. These tests are subjective and often only used to establish probable cause for your arrest. An officer might request that you take a portable breath test, or breathalyzer. While Missouri’s implied consent law mandates a one-year license suspension for refusing a breathalyzer after a DWI arrest, this not apply to tests conducted before an arrest. These portable tests are unreliable and, like FSTs, are only used to establish probable cause. Don’t give it to them.
  • Contact a DWI Attorney as Soon as Possible: It is critical to seek the advice of an attorney who specializes in DWI cases, such as the expert DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our experienced lawyers can help navigate the legal system and safeguard your rights and future. Call us now at (314) 900-HELP or connect with us online.

DWI Attorney Pemiscot County, MO | Leading Criminal Defense DWI Law Firm Pemiscot County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

DWI Attorney in Pemiscot County, MO: How Combs Waterkotte Can Help With Your Defense

Facing a DWI charge in Pemiscot County, MO can be overwhelming, but with the right legal representation, your situation can improve significantly. Combs Waterkotte is dedicated to providing you with exceptional DWI defense services, ensuring you receive a fair trial in Pemiscot County, MO and the best possible outcome. Our firm provides:

Extensive Experience & Expertise From Our Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney

The DWI attorney team at Combs Waterkotte has a comprehensive understanding of the DWI laws in Pemiscot County, MO and throughout Missouri, with over 60 years of combined experience in criminal defense. We are adept at managing the complexities of DWI charges just like yours, and have successfully defended numerous clients in the Pemiscot County, MO area against these types of charges. Our record of success speaks for itself, and we are devoted to total client satisfaction.

An Initial Consultation and Case Evaluation With a Skilled Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney

We begin with a detailed, no-obligation, free case review to understand the details of your case. This allows our proficient team in Pemiscot County, MO to evaluate the evidence against you, identify any weaknesses in the prosecution’s case, and explore possible defense strategies tailored to your circumstances.

Personalized Defense Strategies From a Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney

Every Pemiscot County, MO DWI case is unique and a generic approach won’t suffice. The Combs Waterkotte DWI attorneys build a tailored defense strategy based on your individual circumstances in Pemiscot County, MO. Our attorneys meticulously investigate every angle of your case, from the initial traffic stop to the actual arrest. We scrutinize the legality of the stop and the procedures followed by law enforcement.

Skilled Plea Bargain Negotiations From Our Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney

If we decide your case is unlikely to be dismissed, we negotiate plea bargains to reduce charges and penalties. There may also be mitigating factors that could be used in your defense. We always aim for the most favorable outcome for our clients in and around Pemiscot County, MO.

Court Representation From a Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney With Decades of Litigation Experience

If your Pemiscot County, MO DWI case proceeds to trial, our attorneys provide vigorous representation in court, presenting a compelling defense strategy on your behalf. We cross-examine witnesses, challenge the prosecution’s evidence, and present supporting evidence and testimony. Our primary objective is to establish reasonable doubt in the prosecution’s case, aiming to secure a not guilty verdict and/or reduce any potential penalties in Pemiscot County, MO.

When you are charged with a DWI in or around Pemiscot County, MO and choose Combs Waterkotte, you’re not just choosing the ideal DWI attorney in Pemiscot County, MO and throughout Missouri – you’re securing your rights, your freedom, and your future. In addition to DWI defense from our esteemed DWI attorney, our legal team provides expertise in the following areas for residents in Pemiscot County and beyond:

    DWI Attorney Pemiscot County, MO | DWI Criminal Defense in Pemiscot County, MO | Combs Waterkotte

    Contact the Ideal Pemiscot County, MO DWI Attorney Today | Combs Waterkotte

    Facing a DWI charge in the Pemiscot County, MO area? Do not leave your future to chance. Trust the experienced and determined DWI attorneys at Combs Waterkotte. Our lawyers are ready to fight for you and your rights, and provide the aggressive defense you need in Pemiscot County, MO.

    Take the crucial first step in protecting your freedom, your finances, and your future in the Pemiscot County, MO area by calling a DWI attorney at Combs Waterkotte immediately at (314) 900-HELP or contact us online for a free and confidential case review.

    View Service Areas